Perham Health is pleased to announce the recipients of its 2020 Health Care Career Educational Scholarship. Each recipient will receive a $1000 scholarship to assist them in pursuing their degree in a health care related field. The scholarship program is intended to encourage people to enter or advance themselves in a health care career, and is awarded to high school seniors or post-secondary students residing in the Perham Health service area.

Congratulations to this year’s Health Care Career Educational Scholarship recipients:

Autumn Grasswick, Henning High School

Name: Autumn Grasswick
High School: Henning High School
College: North Dakota State University
Career Path: Doctor of Pharmacy
Parents: Tom and Jeanette Grasswick

Elizabeth Smith, Henning High School

Name: Elizabeth Smith
High School: Henning High School
College: Alexandria Technical and Community College
Career Path: Licensed Practical Nursing
Parents: Grant and Laura Smith

Abigail Eckhoff, Henning High School

Name: Abigail Eckhoff
High School: Henning High School
College: University of Minnesota—Duluth
Career Path: Exercise Science
Parents: Tim and Tether Eckhoff

Katelyn Zillmer, Henning High School

Name: Katelyn Zillmer
High School: Henning High School
College: University of Minnesota—Rochester
Career Path: Health Sciences
Parents: Joe and Brenda Zillmer

2020 Sanford Health Network Scholarship Winner

This scholarship was developed to provide financial support to those who have decided to make healthcare their career. Each scholarship is funded in part by Sanford Health Network and by Perham Health.

Madyson Melgard, Perham High School

Name: Madyson Melgard
High School: Perham High School
College: University of North Dakota
Career Path: Nursing
Parents: Kelly and Stacie Melgard

Madyson will receive a $2,000 scholarship to help support her education.

Thank you to our 2020 Scholarship Committee for the time and consideration that makes this process possible.